John O. Tynes Elementary School Home

News &Announcements

Principal Award Winners

Principal award winners

Congratulation to the Principal award winners for February 15, 2019!

Husena Ali
Aiden Garcia G.
Evelyn Reyes
Melody  Raya
Yubiana Esquivel B.
Zakary Christian
Anderson Vazquez
Nathan Ortiz
Alexander Espinoza
Justin Mulhall
Jessica Servin
Jocelyn Gonzalez P.
Aaron Avina
David Robles
Jacqueline Orozco
Jeremiah Andrade
Aileen Hurtado
Anahi Secundino
Jose Espinoza
Israel Garcia
Destiny Rangel
Abrianna Munoz
Cayden Chung
Johnny Castellano
Danna Vergara
Joseline Vega
Julie Millan
Benjamin Dinh
Jason De la Cruz
Ava Flores
Jair Gomez
Destiny Rangel
Jose Espinoza


Our Mission

It is the mission of John O. Tynes Elementary School to provide, in partnership with students, parents and staff, a safe and nurturing environment that fosters personal growth and self-esteem, encourages respect, individual responsibility, and grants each student equal educational opportunities in order to meet or exceed the California Common Core State Standards. We believe these qualities will create lifelong learners who are prepared to become contributing members of an evolving and diverse society.

At a Glance

  • students
  • enrollment
  • 40Years
  • book
    3GATE Magnet Classes
  • 9Special Day Classes
  • 6Core Values
  • 12AVID Classes